It is election time Thursday across Runnymede Borough Council - with residents of Englefield Green, Egham and Virginia Water facing a choice from the three major parties and Independent candidates.

In the Egham Town ward there is a choice between Alan Alderson, of Mead Close, Egham (Runnymede Independent Residents' Group), William Keith Hill, of Vicarage Avenue (Labour) and Charles Stewart Prescot, of Milton Road, Egham (Conservative).

Egham Hythe ward residents have a choice between Fiona Robertson Dent, of Yard Mead, Egham (Labour) and Jonathan James Wilson, of Middle Hill, Egham (Conservative).

In Englefield Green East ward the candidates are Nina Inmink, of Beechtree Avenue, Englefield Green (Liberal Democrat), Robert Ashley King, of Quincy Road, Egham (Labour) and Peter John Taylor. of Middle Hill, Egham (Conservative).

There are four candidates fielded for Englefield Green West ward. They were Annabel Rose Tresilian Clarke, of Luddington Avenue, Virginia Water (Runnymede Independent Residents), David Charles Hunt, of Beauforts (UK Independence Party UKIP), Abby Louise King. of Quincy Road, Egham (Labour) and Michael Touros Kusneraitis, of Almond Close, Englefield Green (Conservative).

In Virginia Water ward the candidates are Alex Balkan (Independent), Brian Anthony Clarke, of Luddington Avene, Virginia Water (Runnymede Independent Residents), James Lloyd Neal, of Royal Holloway University of London, Egham (Labour) and Parshotam Singh Sohi, of Stroude Road, Virginia Water (Conservative).